top of page


WCWRPC staff assists school districts and communities with implementation of their SRTS plans. Currently, school districts include, Altoona, Chippewa Falls, Eau Claire and Osceola.

Chippewa Valley Safe Routes to School Partnership

Since 2019, the school district of Altoona, Chippewa Falls, and Eau Claire came together as the Chippewa Valley Safe Routes to School Partnership. WCWRPC Staff works with each school district and City individually to implement each plan and address SRTS issues. 

CVSRTS Logo_edited.png


WCWRPC has worked as a coordinator for Osceola since 2021. It was the first school district outside of the Chippewa Valley with a coordinator.
Their plan was completed in February of 2022. 

bottom of page